minibloq line following and object retrieval

HI
I’m new to any form of programming but have been having great fun using minibloq. However, I’m having difficulty programming to follow the line maze and retrieve an object at the same time. The closest I have is Sparki moving forward by 3 scanning for the object and retrieving it then continuing with the maze, which is fine but when we reach the corners its really struggling to follow the line as every three seconds it is using the ultra sonic range finder instead of the line sensor…so it loses the line. If I program it to move forward at 0, once Sparki has retrieved the object it no longer detects the line as it gets caught in the loop of still detecting the object and trying to pick it up.
How can I program it so that once Sparki has picked up the object it no longer tries to detect an object?
Or is it just too complex for me and minibloq lol!
Sorry for the n00b question
hope you guys can help
Ash

Hi ahsbot,

Can you post an example of the program you are currently using?

Are you using the supplied poster, or one you printed yourself?

Hi thanks for your reply. I have edited the code a lot since then and have used a much simpler design on my own poster as initially I was using the supplied poster. I tried to attach some images below but it says they aren’t allowed. In this example the Sparki follows the line around the maze and at the corners scans for an object which it picks up before turning 90 and following a distance input instead of the line. This is because once it has picked up the object the sequence for line following doesn’t kick in and there isn’t a way to avoid the perpetual loop of trying to pick up the object it is already carrying. It then drops the object at the next intersection and can return to following the line and complete the maze. This way the robot can pick up and move two items on the maze. It seemed like a good compromise to me.

Hi ashbot,